Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

What's your problem?

I didn't sleep well last night, but fortunately Katy wasn't called so I was able to sleep longer this morning. I popped into Morrisons in the way home and clearly took a domestic goddess pill.
I started by making a beef casserole then some savory mince cottage pies.i divided everything up into 2 year old girl's portions and put them in the fridge for Ali to take home. My next task was to finish off the blackcurrant jelly I'd set dripping yesterday. All went to plan and I have another four jars of that . Cleo was annoyed If started away last night and made her present felt in the kitchen. Every time I turned my back she'd be in a cupboard .
Monday night quizzes are back thank goodness, I did like the winning team on Only Connect and I was on fire when it came to University Challenge. Even my wild guesses turned out to be correct. I liked the Aberdeen team and was surprised how young they all were
Sad to hear that Corfu has now been affected by fires as well, and as for what is happening in the Ukraine, I just don't have the words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.