The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Calm

A long day. An early start to go to London and a meeting near Westminster. There was even more bustle than usual with good natured demonstrations for and against gay marriage outside the Houses of Parliament, and other black-hooded figures dressed in orange overalls protesting against Guantanemo (is there anyone in Parliament in favour of Guantanemo?). I did take a few photos, but I was in a hurry to catch the train home.

So tonight's blip is an altogether calmer, more serene scene taken as Gus and I had our walk along the shore at high tide as the sun was beginning to set. Such a contrast in locations, but much as I like the vibrancy and energy of London, I know where I prefer to be.

It's late, I have to get up early tomorrow, so there won't be a lot of time to comment. Thank you for all the hearts and stars for yesterday's cowslip blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.