While on my runs

By waipushrink

At the start of twilight

Today was daughter C's birthday, and her sister was teaching late at AUT in the city. I was designated to pick her up at the Glen Eden Railway Station. Lots of notes writing meant that I had barely enough time for a jog (right calf is now pain-free when I run). 

Then an anguished text from J to say that the bus she thought was going to take her close to a railwat station was actually heading to Ellerslie by the motorway. So no stops until out South a bit at Ellerslie. 

I got my jog, and photo. J caught the train into the City Centre, and then onto the right train for Glen Eden. I met her off the train and we went to hers where she had to search briefly for the more adventurous of her two adolescent cats.

Then back to the A-Frame for a birthday celebration. Great meal prepared by S. An early end to the evening as it is a school night for all of us except S (and Mr H).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.