Everyday Life

By Julez

Will It Ever Stop Raining?

Well... This photo was taken at 7.30 AM, and it's now after lunch. In that time there has been spells with no rain, but the sky looks like lead and it could rain again at any time. I will not be leaving home without my umbrella! 

I'm wondering if I go to the outdoorsy shop in town and buy a pretty waterproof jacket that I'd really like to wear, that it would miraculously stop the deluge? It worked when I bought shorts - they still have their price tags on! I could have waited and got them cheaper in the sales.

Today I've mainly cleaned the house! Excitement...

It's Grace's birthday today. My youngest child is now 26! I feel sorry for her. All her housemates are Uni students and have gone home for summer, Sophia her partner is on a family holiday but Grace has to stay there because of her job. I don't like to think of her being alone on her birthday...

We will see her on Sunday at Jeri's all being well.

I'll be off to visit my Dad soon. Then grocery shopping at Morrisons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.