There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Tiny Toad Getting Ready to Jump!

My husband and I took our bikes up Tow Hill. He jogged. I walked in the woods. Much to my surprise, I was surrounded by many tiny toads. Their size: tinier than your smallest fingernail. They were VERY hoppy; in fact, I rate them 11 out of 10 for pure hoppiness.

I would advise anyone wishing to handle such tiny creatures to do so with caution, only with an open hand, and with your hand never more than about six or so inches above the ground, in case the creature should hop and fall.

In this photo, I had positioned the tiny toad so that if it jumped, it would land on that round-catchy-thing (aka toadstool) just below my hand. At this juncture, the tiny toad was warming up to me. I don't think it really wanted to go, but you know what? Hey, little fella, you might as well JUMP!!!!

My soundtrack song is Van Halen, with Jump.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.