Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

The slippery slope

A dry day today, so I gave all my pots and the drive bed a feed with my end of hose diluter. It must have been drier than I thought while we were away and the bed, and the garden slope, were surprisingly dry.

Spent quite a bit of time on the slope with my most useful garden implement - a ladder! There's been a lot of weed growth this year and some of it is hard to reach, especially on the areas where I can't prop the ladder against the garage wall, or as in this picture, a pile of rocks! Trying to get rid of the seeding weeds, willowherb in particular, and I'm collecting seed from my bluebells as we in Keep Oban Beautiful are planning to sow various banks around the town.

My extra today is of the more successful runner bean growing - in a tub out on the deck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.