Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Black, white, and pink umbrellas

I woke at 3:00am and didn't get back to sleep properly afterwards, so have felt tired all day.

This morning I walked Jackie and Richard up to Waverley Station to see them onto the train home to Cirencester. I was with them longer than anticipated due to a ticket mix-up. The fare that they had paid applied only to the service for which the system had allocated them reserved seats. The 'right' train left 60 minutes after the service that they had hoped to join. The silver lining of this was that I enjoyed a bonus extra hour with my friends. We roosted with drinks in Mimi's bakehouse within the City Art Gallery. Here I photographed the decorative umbrellas in my blip.

I have spent the rest of the day in catch-up mode on mundane tasks such as hanging out and bringing in the washing, checking email, paying bills, letter writing, filling the bird feeders, watering the plants, and planning our meals for the rest of the week. The most enjoyable of these was watching the last episode of The sixth commandment. Needless to say, I have been too tired (and had no time) for any proper exercise.

Exercise today; walking (10,493 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.