Woodpecker II

I couldn't resist posting another shot of one of Bella and David's woodpeckers in their garden just outside Biggar. Like that from last weekend, I took this photograph through the kitchen window. However, this time the bird was on one of the branches of David's home-made bird feeder.

We left Biggar after lunch. As soon as we returned home, we measured the study to see whether or not the blue rug spotted yesterday at Biggar show will fit the room. By the narrowest of margins, it won't. I will contact the rug man to let him know, and to ask if he can look out for another similar, but smaller, rug for us.

Over the past couple of days Mr hazelh and I have played four games of Catan with Bella and Lucy. Each of us triumphed once. We also played one game of Azul, which I won.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.