Shetland pony and birdfeeder

We had a great adventure today. We borrowed Paddy's car and drove to Lanarkshire to visit Bella and David. This is the furthest that we have travelled in nine months.

The last time that we visited our friends at their house just outside Biggar was in August 2019. Since then, the sheep have moved out of the field next to the house and three ponies have taken up residence there instead. The ponies all belong to Bella and David's daughter Bethan. The smallest of the three is a Shetland called Dougal, who also doubles up as a lawn mower whenever granted access to Bella and David's garden (although he hasn't yet worked out how to create straight lines). Dougal is the subject of my blip today. I snapped him next to David's rather spectacular bird feeder.

After much food, chat, pony petting, and a dog walk with Bella and Albie (saw a deer), Mr hazelh and I set off back home again. We called in at Liz and Tony's house on the way for a cup of tea, and to pick up a couple of faded folding director chairs that Liz and Tony no longer need/use. I don't think that it will take much effort to restore them as additional seating on our patio.

My insomnia has been particularly bad recently. This is due to severe pain in my joints, particularly my knees. It's more like painsomnia these days. I'm heading straight to the sofa bed tonight to allow Mr hazelh to sleep in peace, undisturbed by his moaning, wriggling wife. I'm beginning to think that I probably have arthritis and should see my GP to confirm this one way or another.

Exercise today: small amount of walking (7,713 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.