Chocolate chip cookies

It would appear that I have slipped into a habit of baking on lockdown Sunday mornings. Today I made some chocolate chip cookies as blipped. I also made 12 portions of pepper, tomato and lentil soup for the freezer.

This afternoon Mr hazelh and I cycled to Musselburgh on the lockdown-calmed main roads. We stopped on Jack's street on the return leg and chatted to him and Katherine over the garden gate for a wee while. It was lovely to see them. I miss them so much!

This evening we moved a few pots from our back garden to the front yard for ease of watering. Mr hazelh had a wee accident with one of them. See the extra. (I don't like that blue carpet anyway, so perhaps this will be the incentive to replace it when John Lewis opens again?)

Exercise today: 13 mile bike ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.