Bold heron

With our next book group meeting fast approaching, I spent most the morning reading (in bed!) I now know for certain that I will finish this tome in time to discuss it at our online get-together on Monday.

This afternoon Mr hazelh joined me on my walk. This included a 5 minute surprise 'gig' for a friend on the grass opposite Royal Park Terrace. As we approached Holyrood, we rang Wiebke to invite her to look out of her window. She was delighted to see us - albeit at some distance from high up her tenement, but close enough to chat. We're thinking of making a hit list for a tour of other imprisoned friends next weekend. If we travel by bike, we will be able visit quite a few of them in this distanced way.

We played Carcassonne this evening. I still don't really get it: you really need to have a good spatial awareness to make proper sense of this game, and this is something I don't possess. Nevertheless, I made some lucky draws from the cards and won. We also watched the first episode of The quiz. We used to be obsessed with Who wants to be a millionaire, so very much enjoyed the first part of this drama.

I blipped this very bold heron in Holyrood Park this afternoon.

Exercise today: walking (17,523 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.