Orange lily

Today I shopped so that I could cook, then cooked so that I could host a wee dinner party for Mr hazelh and four guests: my middle sister, my brother-in-law, Paddy (son of my middle sister and brother-in-law), and Caitlin.

On the menu were:

Smoked salmon pâté and rye bread
Gnocchi with ham and peas; gnocchi with butternut squash, mushrooms and sage (v)
Trifle
Cheese and oatcakes

I also made a batch of delicious butternut squash, ginger and lemongrass soup, and two banana loaves.

Radio 4 kept me company most of the day while Mr hazelh had a dental appointment, exercised, and worked on his next play.

I have blipped one of the lilies in my garden. I am pretty sure that this is one grown from a bulb that ArcLight first gave me two years ago.

Exercise today: walking (11,363 steps - mainly in the kitchen).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.