Mr hazelh monitored

Mr hazelh returned to the hospital this morning to be fitted for a 24-hour ECG. Here he is, all tooled up.

While he was out I bought a Persian rug for the study by text(!) from the salesman that we met at Biggar show on Saturday. We should have the rug by the end of the week (and if I don't like it, I will keep it safe until the salesman can collect it from us).

After lunch Mr hazelh and I popped out together to walk across town to the Victor Paris showroom. There we spent around 2 hours talking through the plans for our guest (avocado green) bathroom with a member of sales staff. The big changes are that the bath will be replaced by a shower (only), the new basin will go to the right of the lavatory (both white), and there will be a heated towel rail under the window. The next step in this process is for the bathroom installer to pay us a visit to check that all these plans are feasible.

We stopped off at the Filmhouse for coffee/tea on the way home, then again at St Johns to pop £5 that I found on the street into the St Colomba's Hospice tin.

I'm hoping that we can go to bed early this evening. I suffered a terrible night of non-sleep last night due to painsomnia in my feet and ankles.

Exercise today: walking (15,127 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.