Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Wet lily

This lily suffered a bit of a soaking today, as did I! The rain was so heavy when I walked to the gym this morning that I ended up rolling up my trousers in a bid to keep them dry.

After aquafit and strength training, I returned home for a quick lunch then a routine and uneventful visit to the dentist. I dedicated the rest of the afternoon to working on the revisions to an accepted conference submission on community validation in qualitative research. First author Rachel has been rather bamboozled by the comments and suggestions of the three reviewers, so I have helped her make sense of these.

I might have blipped a charity shop purchase made this morning, and a delivery that arrived this afternoon. However, this would give a bit of the game away to the members of my book group who are blippers. All will be revealed on Monday...

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; aquafit class; strength training; walking (12,882 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.