Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Once 16, now 60

Here I am with Eileen, my oldest childhood friend. We met when we were 7 and have been friends ever since. In this photograph we are 16. Today is Eileen's 60th birthday. We haven't changed a bit (ha ha ha - can you hear my laughter?!) 

This morning I photographed this ancient selfie (for that is what it is, even though at the time we did not have a term for these self-portraits taken inside photo-booths) to send to Eileen by WhatsApp along with birthday greetings. She will also have received a card and letter from me by post.

Today I have also been engaged in duties domestic such as trying to dry the washing outdoors (partial success) and supermarket shopping, exercise, and writing. I think (hope) that Rachel and I have managed to finish off our conference submission. It's back with her now for a final check this evening, and upload by Monday's deadline.

Exercise today: 10k run; walking (20,526 steps including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.