Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Nestling

The collared dove I shared a photo of last week on her nest has been joined by two nestlings.  I'd read that collared doves usually laid two eggs and while you can only see one chick, I'm pretty certain a second one is in the nest.

I was out early for a swim, then headed to the hospital for a blood test.  Confusingly, I was told on arrival that my appointment had been cancelled, along with a face to face with a clinician next week.  It certainly confused the receptionist, who evidently expected all cancer patients to be on a 3 month frequency of consultations.  Anyway, they said I could have my blood test (whoopee!) and I will get a call later in the week with one of the nurse practitioners to discuss the results.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.