An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Am I right?

Backblip

or a meringue?  Hahahahahaha!!!

Apologies, only speakers of Scots will get that reference :-))

What can I say about today other than good times.

LeeAnne and Gail arrived.  We ate, drank, and were merry, then ate and drank some more and were even merrier, into the wee small hours.

After realising the dish I had prepared the main course in was too big for the oven, I had the option of decanting the pesto chicken to a smaller dish (rendering the carefully assembled dish to dog's dinner levels of presentation) or cooking it in the other oven that's not a fan oven (ideally I would have cooked it in the Aga roasting oven but the Aga is switched off for the summer)  I went for the latter option and it was fine.  Phew.

Was very pleased with how my meringue turned out and felt it did the strawberries proud.  

Another great night with these two.  Thank you for the laughs and the rants and the general nonsense.  We are very good at nonsense :-) 

PS I made a lovely strawberry coulis to put over the pavlova but for some reason didn't take any photos once I poured it over.  Probably too keen to get it served!  lol


PPS Alan had a brilliant time skiing at Midlothian Snowsports Centre and returned full of the joys.  Pics in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.