Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

It's Raining!

Hurray!    Seems like the first time all summer…lovely!!   We can fill the rain barrels, and the little pond….this is from the roof of the dining porch…Had to blip rain, odd as that seems.   

Maple comes up in the morning expecting pancakes…)many years that’s happened, with the girls…..)  so yesterday when it was just the 2 of us,  I made her some.. (yes, she's spoiled!)  so today she was very eager and ready....…extra..”sitting” for one.  

Woke up to drizzle, but  before the big rain started, , I had a pretty good walk, filled the feeders with new seeds..  Kirsten worked on more trails….hopefully the leaves will stay off a day or two.  (2nd extra)

Today is 3 weeks since the bench dumped me off.   Bodies are pretty remarkable I think,.  After not being able to put any weight on that "new "hip/leg almost 2 long weeks,  it has decided to improve every day…Not quite back to normal but almost!  We don’t know exactly what  (muscle? bone? ligament?) got bruised or pulled but that’s ok. I think nothing serious.   Kirsten gave me pointers on exercises and says what I did (which was almost nothing) was just right.   Must say I didn’t miss the exercises…guess I’ll have to get back to them now..… Just taking extra precautions so nothing else happens.  ENOUGH of that now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.