Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Bird

H and K went shopping on Galiano this morning and now the larder is full for 2 weeks.  Very efficient. Much appreciated.    I’m sure I can do it next time.   Took a bit of a walk  (!)  and then sat in the backyard.  Eric brought some odd birdseed mix that the birds don’t much like, (think it has lots of millet in it)  but I”m waiting for it to be eaten…at least the nuthatches like it.   But  now we have better black sunflower.    Not sure what this bird is…a finch of some sort… ?  .but I like his fluffiness as he thinks about a bath.  Maybe a baby towhee???

Here's a photo (extra) of the grandaughters about to leave for Taylor Swift tonight!  They are very excited.   also sent a pix of the VERY crowded light rail train to get there.... Nik worked security at last night ’s concert with 72,000 people!  He was assigned to 10 feet from the center stage…and he got paid to be there!   He is definitely not a Swiftie but thot it was the best concert he’s seen.   I can’t imagine being in that crowd. I’m happy with my birds…and dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.