Living my dream

By Mima

Basket fungus

I’ve been keeping an eye out for basket fungus Chez Mima since TeeJay blipped them a few weeks ago from further north. There was a weedy one by the path 10 days ago: not blip-worthy.

I was very pleased to find this one today. Presumably the recent rain gave it the boost it needed. I love them…such unusual fungi.

The day has been a combination of pruning roses in K’s garden, and then helping Blippers Mrsmacdub and Mrmacdub unpack boxes in the kitchen of their new house. The packers used several trees-worth of paper, which I hope will be reused. It is mostly perfect still.

Bean supervised. And indeed there may be a Blip of her on full supervisory alert from Mrsmacdub today. Bean takes her responsibilities very seriously.

We will sleep well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.