Living my dream

By Mima

Bean blip

For the first time since getting shingles I had the strength to give the living quarters a really good clean. It is a mark of my restored stamina. 

This afternoon I finally started to get to grips with clearing the old veg plants out of the tunnel house. All the containers and pots were emptied onto the compost. I’ll tackle the tomato plants in the long raised bed next. 

I cleared the pea bed and the brassica bed and I’ll get some new compost onto them tomorrow, so that they’re ready for sowing and planting in the next few weeks.

The first of the brassicas I sowed last week have germinated. Happy days.

Bean and I had a good walk this afternoon during which we did some reminder behavioural training. She is an amazingly responsive dog and it only takes a few repetitions for her to remember how to do things perfectly. Here she is waiting for a treat after a recall from about 500m away. Good girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.