Living my dream

By Mima

Top of the hill

On the way to garden with G this morning I realised I hadn’t given Bean a quick walk to make sure her bladder was empty. She can’t garden with us because G has a territorial dog herself. 

So we stopped at the top of the hill, at the village cemetery which is perfect for a good run and a pee. It’s a two acres paddock with about 20 graves in its centre. It has a cracking view northwards into Canterbury.

G’s garden is very exposed and we were blown about by gale force cold westerlies all morning. I came home glowing and frowsled. Fortunately Chez Mima was sheltered and the tunnel house kept me busy all afternoon. I pulled up the tomato plants and weeded the raised bed.

Sheila Doughmatua - my sourdough starter - has just been fed. She will be ready to use to mix and prove a couple of loaves in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.