A Nearly Not Blip

The view down along the trellised path of Parish Church of St. Wilfred, overlooking the large, green expanse of Victoria Park.

This was a scene I'd had pencilled in my little red book of blips ideas for some time & I had been waiting for the right moment to capture it. I had even passed by it again today, & had I not gazed up at the beautiful blue sky, freckled with fluffy white clouds, it could have easily been an oh so close blip. Instead, thankfully, I retraced my steps, coming back up the path you see above, & click went the digital camera! What a lovely day it has been. I think I chose the right day for 'it'.

It's not always easy getting back into work after a fun long weekend like ours in Devon, but surprisingly the Monday blues were nowhere to be seen. This might have had something to do with the fact that Jenny started her last week at her current job (hazar! we cry), & at the Office, there's been a slight change of seating plan, drastic in fact. Our team, & all other teams on our floor, have been shuffled around & we are know surrounded by different people, surroundings & views. It took a bit of getting used to today - lots of new distractions - but it did help the time pass & it makes things a little more interesting by giving us a bit of a change.

So there you have it. The first day of the week over & out.

Oh & didn't 400 blips come & go fast!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.