Missycat

By Missycat

A cool drink needed!

Well really I could have done with a hot toddy,  so COLD and miserable was it here in West Essex today, with a maximum of 17°c and and rain and wind to boot.  However, after this morning, I was grateful for any kind of drink, even a COLD one!
I had my pre op assessment at 9am which took an hour and a half partly because they started late but mostly because my ECG had to be repeated: apparently there were 'spikes' on the first read out, done by nurse 2 and based on which no one would perform an operation  according to nurse 1 ( who had done the first part of the assessment).  The ECG was repeated with firm commands to RELAX, which of course I couldn't after all that hoo-ha but to cut a long story short, the second ECG was fine once the pads were repositioned correctly! 
I am very grateful to Daughter #1 who took me and waited as parking has become extremely challenging at this hospital.
Many thanks to Nickimags888, our July host, for setting this week's Mono Monday theme of 'COLD'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.