Missycat

By Missycat

Love-in-a mist seed head

Today was a busy one for me on two scores.  Firstly, that crane, which I first photographed in December 2018, was finally removed, an exercise which took all day and required another crane to dismantle it.  I visited twice to take photos and there is a hasty collage in extras of the day's events.  It was while I was walking back through the 'Donkey Patch' that I saw that someone had planted a little bed of flowers, including this Love-in-a-mist (nigella) which had mostly gone to seed..  My second 'excitement' of the day was attending a Joint replacement school' session at the hospital where I will have my op in two week's time.  The session was fine, but finding a parking place was not as I had to go round a couple of times to find a spot!
Edit: just seen that the theme is Christmas  in July. Too late to change my pic but just pretend that the seed head is a tree bauble!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.