Shutterup

By Shutterup

Busy Tuesday

I think we solved the problem of what to do with all the cuttings on the lawn. We hired a Makita shredder and it is munching its way through the bits.  We did jam it at one stage so had to dismantle it and release the chippings.. but happy with the result. Slow but satisfaction levels high.
Today started (in my mind) as a wednesday... luckily I now feel I have gained a day.  I have fed my rather miserable looking tomato plants today.  I hope that perks them up somewhat.  there are some baby toms showing so not a total disaster but I think they would like a bit more sun and some warmth. The bumble bees are enjoying the cosmos and the marjoram and salvia is covered in bees and hoverfly. 
I have made a start (cut out and now marking up the pieces) to making my first shirt for myself.. quite excited as I haven't made myself anything for years. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.