Shutterup

By Shutterup

Gatekeeper

Pretty little thing in my garden today and apparently it is a gatekeeper! or hedge brown according to Mr Google. I think it was trying to warm up in the weak sunshine we had this morning.  Now clouding over and the sewing bee is back in my house!  Today is the great sew together moment for my shirt.. I have bought a lovely floaty shirt pattern and cannot make head or tail of the instructions so it is taking me a long time to do what is supposed to be a simple shirt.. it has collar darts.. (never done that) and apparently I am going to make a burrito later.. My brain is tired trying to fathom out some of the instructions but 'I think' I am on track so far.. I am about to join the yoke and collar lining to the main shirt.. wish me luck!  In the meantime there is a very pesky fly which likes to buzz next to my ear and persistanty land on my hand... arghghghg... where is the fly swat!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.