Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A break between the rain

I was woken up at 3am with thunder crashing all around us. It stormed and rained all night, and this morning at about 6.30am there was a break in the rain when I took this photo. It is the view out of the front of the apartment. This horse is one of a pair that are always grazing round our apartment building.

I did my usual exercise routine this morning and something did not feel quite right, and it was only halfway through the session that I realised I was feeling nauseous. I have been feeling off all day, nauseous, cold and a bit of a headache, and as the weather was so awful all morning I just stayed indoors on the sofa reading my book.

We had planned to play golf this afternoon but I still was not feeling my usual self so Gavin played by himself.

Tonight the forecast is for more rain, and even snow at altitudes above 2000m. We often get snow here in summer when it rains and turns cooler. The rain is forecast to continue throughout the morning but should start clearing by the afternoon with better weather on the way.

I am enjoying watching The Beauty Queen of Jerusalem on Netflix, so will watch a few more episodes tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.