suehutton

By suehutton

Ashby in Bloom

Feet time today. Always great to get them done although the shoe rubbing on the big toe on my right foot continues to prove sore. There was a corn there, thankfully now removed.

We had to go to Ashby de la Zouch for this. While I was with the podiatrist, Len took Basil for a run in the park. Afterwards we moved to A Moment in Thyme, a small café along Pass passage. T Pass and Sons continue to sell electrical items from the shop at the start of the passage. Ashby is crammed with passages and mews (see extra).

My three egg omelette was delicious. Nothing for Basil this time.

Have hardly done much else this afternoon, not even read a book. I wanted to leave an online message for a doctor at my surgery about my high heart rate only to discover that the surgery has removed all means of leaving messages on its website. You either have to phone or go to the surgery which I find highly inconvenient. I imagine the excuse is that staff are 'too busy' to read online messages. And there's always the possibility that the system has been abused. I'm inclined to think that too many people are just too 'precious' these days.

If you want a same day appointment, you have to run the lottery of phoning at 8.30 am. Guess what I shall be trying to do tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.