suehutton

By suehutton

An Immaculate Garden

I spotted this garden on the corner of Forest Street and Kirkhill a week or so ago. A scrupulously clean paved floor with lots of well loved plants in containers.There's still space for washing to dry.

I've spotted marigolds, dahlias, gladioli, fuchsia for starters. A 'quick' walk with Basil on his lead accompanying Cecily to grab the shot, then bundling into the car to get to the surgery on time.

I'd never met this doctor before. She must have been six feet in height with build to match. She looked at my record and decided to refer me to a cardiologist but I need to have bloods done first, which will be on 10th August. If I have another episode of higher heart rate in the meantime, I'm to call an ambulance.

We decided to go to The Outwoods afterwards for ice cream and latte. Len took Basil for yet another walk. Rain began to fall as they got back, an hour earlier than forecast. Len managed to rescue the washing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.