Beinghere

By Beinghere

Seaweed, Jellyfish and a Daft Doodle

Maggie got picked up by her Papa at 10 this morning so Geordie and I set off for Earlsferry beach (West Bay). Yet again we had the whole beach to ourselves. Whoopee Doo!
It was only a couple of hours since high tide so lots of beach and not far to walk to the water. Geordie sits down as soon as we get onto the beach so I can attach a very long trailing lead. That way if he gets over-excited or nervous and freezes I can still get him home.
There was lots for me to see between throwing balls for him. Some really colourful seaweed and dozens of jellyfish washed up on the beach. All the same kind/variety as in the collage. It was quiet, with no wailing seals on the rocks today.
In the afternoon Janice phoned for a long chat, then I went along to see Mitch and have a chat with him about his lung biopsy tomorrow.
He gave me some freshly picked tomatoes from his greenhouse. Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.