Just a Girl and Her Dog

My hospital appointment went far better than I expected this morning. I have a stay of execution re. major surgery, so I’m delighted.
Bought Fisher and Donaldson strawberry tarts on way home and went to Catriona’s to scoff them.
I had checked out the consultant on social media which relieved some of my anxiety, and today he turned out to have a lovely friendly manner, and was full of really useful and interesting information and advice. After a multitude of misdiagnoses and medical mistakes over the last few years I wasn’t exactly open to trusting a doctor, but at this stage, I’m encouraged and wanting to believe he knows what he’s doing.
I was just home when Maggie was dropped off by her Papa. So we walked Geordie, then it was jigsaws and drawing, and making pasta sauce. No garden watering required as there has been plenty rain, so the first Monday for a few weeks that Maggie hasn’t had the opportunity to soak me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.