St Monans Windmill

We climbed the steps to the windmill this morning and walked around the back, so this is the back door. The view is across the Firth of Forth to Arthur’s Seat and the Pentlands.
The rest of the day seems to have flown by. Housework got done, washing too. I picked some of the broccoli and blanched it before freezing (Extra). Will need to do some each of the next few days as I don’t have a lot of freezer space until it’s packed in bags. I did some weeding too.
My neighbour from just around the corner came round to tell/show me she’s broken her humerus in two places. She fell while walking the dog. Like me, she lives alone, so it’s a struggle for her. Also like me, she’s not keen to ask for help, but at least I can help with walking her wee Westie, Cathy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.