Looking towards Largo

This was the view when we were walking on the track on the outskirts of the wood at Shell Bay this morning.
We had a lovely walk at a slightly slower pace than my usual needless march. We saw two grey squirrels and one Roe deer, and could hear several buzzards for most of our walk.
The afternoon has been spent tidying and putting away some clutter in my bedroom. There were books on every surface, earrings dotted around waiting to be put away where they go, throws and cushions in a pile to be used outdoors, and a stack of picture frames that I’ve picked up from Charity shops and I’ve yet to fill and display. I need to resolve the book issue. My bookcase is in the spare bedroom, but since nowadays it is Hannah and Maggie’s bedroom the bookcase is full to bursting with their books and jigsaws. I need to put my thinking head on and find a solution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.