Beinghere

By Beinghere

Geordie made some Friends

We walked in the woods at Shell Bay this morning. It was just the right temperature under the canopy of the trees. When we came out of the shade and walked towards the sand dunes the heat was oppressive.
I sat and watched the Sand Martins flying in and out of their nests for a while, (if you zoom in you can see the small holes at the top of the sand dune), then some children arrived and spoke to Geordie, so I let him off his lead to play with them. He needed to go down to the burn for a drink in any case. He splashed in the water and played with the frisbee, taking it back to the children each time. I sat there thinking what a good boy he is……………………………
Famous last thoughts :-((
I shouted to him and we headed back to the car, but there was no chance he would come close enough to get his lead on. Back near the car park I sat on the grass pondering which friend to phone. When a kind family came along and chatted and easily grabbed his colour. Phew!
I’ve never had a dog that I’ve needed to keep on the lead. He’s a challenge.
This being Monday, it’s a Maggie day. She, and Geordie are in bed now, but it’s been a busy afternoon. It’s always full-on with Maggie. Non-stop play and chatter. She starts nursery in a few weeks, so I will pick a very tired wee girl up at 3pm on a Monday.
It will be early to bed for me tonight so I’m fit for an early rise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.