HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Vuolenkoski

I can't believe I cycled 55,1km today. We cycled to Vuolenkoski just for the sights. We've been there plenty of times. Me, just by car. My husband has cycled the paved roads himself. If we'd used the paved roads it would have been 30-40km longer route. Way too much for me.

Today I did my longest route and most climb (over 500m).

My next cycling route will be under 40km. That is a promise to me. I need some shorter ones now. I was on the saddle 3 hours today and I sure can feel it on my behind. The gravel roads are quite bumpy and this time of year they are starting to be quite washboard-y too.

When we got home I put on the laundry. We went grocery shopping and after late lunch I baked a pie out of the berries I picked up from our backyard, today. Now I will not move from this sofa. I'm done for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.