KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Off he goes..

It's our happy place,
the Eden Valley, boots on,
beginning a hike.

Today we went over to the Eden Valley side of the M6 and had a really long walk along a little beck, through fields and forests.  Ben was really good and Leo had a lot of fun.   It was long though.. phew.  We checked our steps at the end and realised we'd walked 5 miles.  So we did the only sensible thing and went for cake :-D  And then I might have had a little sleep when we got home!  In my defence our rubbish sleeping continued last night in a really annoying way.  Finally Leo slept through (or at least didn't whimper and bark for me) but then at 4am Ben's Dexcom started beeping incessantly as his bloods were high.  I tried to give him a correction dose of insulin but it remained high and then he woke up for a wee.  When he was in the bathroom I checked to see if his insulin pump was OK and it was.. gone!  Totally fallen off :-( so that's why his bloods were high.  By the time I'd changed it he was wide awake.. sigh. I tried to doze whilst he had his iPad for a bit but I was too twitchy about bloods and what the dog was up to.  So it was another early start.  I think tonight might be the one though!  The one where I can actually sleep through without a beeping diabetes crisis or a whimpery dog!  Fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.