Bom

By Bom

The Butterflies are Back

The last week has been horrible weather wise, it's been around 14C, very windy and rain on and off most days. Unsurprisingly the bees and particularly the butterflies were rare visitors to the garden. This morning was more of the same, but I managed to get in 90 mins of clearing weeds the other side of my fence before we had a sudden deluge of rain. In the short time it took me to get inside, I got very wet indeed. There was 2mm of rain in only about 5 mins. Then this afternoon the sun came out, the temperature went up and the bees and butterflies came out in force. In about 15 mins taking photos near the buddleia I saw peacocks, large whites, small whites, small tortoiseshells, painted lady, holly blues, commas and red admirals. I think they were all desperate to get out for some food! I also did some IT data management / backup today and had a nice catch up with my friend L.

I had a call from Corgi offering me £25 compensation and more importantly telling me the 4 actions they were going to take as a result of my complaint yesterday. I only joined them in March, and am feeling a lot better about the company now I've seen how they dealt with my complaint. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.