Bom

By Bom

Ready for my Close Up!

Better weather this morning, warmer and sunny spells, so I headed off to Sculthorpe Moor. Well I don't think I've ever seen so little there, very few birds, butterflies, even bugs. I don't think I've ever taken so few photos there. I did get a photo of this chap on a thistle though and it was a nice walk. Then I went into town for another concert at St. Andrews, this one by the mezzo soprano Lizzie Hawes, which was excellent. 

Whilst editing my photos I've been listening to the podcast of 'Archive on 4 - A Most Consequential Death' about the death 20 years ago of Dr David Kelly. I've always felt that Dr Kelly was appallingly treated, behaviour that led to him committing suicide (there are conspiracy theories over this too). Nobody came out of it well - the BBC reporter and management, the Government, the parliamentary committee, the Press generally, his own bosses, and even his own behaviour in briefing reporters and his evidence to the committee. He certainly was put under extraordinary pressure for a supporting scientist - he became the story, but was not supported or protected. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.