The Holt Festival

This week is the Holt Festival, with a number of concerts, exhibitions and appearances on all week. This afternoon I walked into town to see the annual exhibition by the North Norfolk Photographic Society. I like looking at the prints and voting for my favourite, but I really enjoy watching the project AV which this year was on the theme of Food, covering all aspects of the food chain. GracieG was volunteering there this afternoon and she joined me to watch the AV. I played my normal game of guessing which were her photos, I probably identified about 60% of hers, she’d done so well to get so many photos in the final AV - well done G! Then I went to an art exhibition at The Venue and another at The Gallery. I passed the re-build of the supermarket and this was one of the artworks on the protective hoardings, this one was by Gresham’s Prep School. I’ve added an extra of the progress of the building for those who know Holt. A busy day of catching up with the washing, ironing, washing the car, cleaning the (very dirty) window ledges outside, watering the pots and adding some water to the pond. I also bought a ticket online for a group performing outside on Saturday as part of the Festival. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.