Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Phil’s Art Collection

… the first 16.  More words in the morning

In Phil's flat we discovered a whole collection of paintings/ artwork that Phil had purchased, probably around 2014 to 2016.  All were in the bubble wrap that had been put on by the gallery.  I brought these 16 back with me and there are more that my son collected.  People in Barnsley Cultural Services have been very helpful and the curator at the Barnsley Cooper Gallery has offered to look at the artwork and make some suggestions re what might happen to them next.  It would be lovely if someone wanted to take them as a collection and I think they could brighten up a care home or a hospital corridor - but I'll see what she suggests.  I'm pleased he felt he wanted to support these artists.

My sister and I were photographing and cataloguing them yesterday.  Once I got my tripod set up I think I had the easier job of the two of us.  Re-wrapping them was a bit of a struggle for Liz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.