Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

The patio

As promised - a view of the patio.  Hanging baskets courtesy of Woodies.  Next year we may manage to create our own, and I'd like more.  But this is a good start.

Another day where rain was threatened but didn't materialise.  W sorted out some stuff in the garage, and made a couple of shelves to help me sort out the sewing room.  I did some more patchwork - curved seams - and thought about redistributing my stuff.  

At the moment, all my "stuff" (needlework, fluting, photography, and my computer) is confined to one room.  I had felt inhibited about taking over another room.  But then I realised that W has his workshop and a room in the house where his computer is located.  And that's not counting "The Blue Room" - the downstairs bedroom which accommodates the treadmill, and which he wants to use to practise his harmonica!

 So I'm planning to move my computer out of my sewing room* into the book room, where I already have my exercise bike.  I just have to decide what storage to take with it.  And do I also relocate my photography bits and my fluting bits?  It'll make the book room slightly less easily converted to a third bedroom - but we'll face that challenge when we have to.  It's all a process of adjusting our living to new spaces.

* My excuse - sewing creates a lot of dust which is bad for the computer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.