Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Sewing room output

I did most of the work on these blocks yesterday, just finished sewing them together today.

We also moved some stuff around in the garage, clearing some floor space.  And W made me two shelves for my sewing room storage yesterday, so I spent time moving sewing supplies, and making better use of my storage.

Meanwhile it rained pretty much the whole day.

We also, between us, cleared the ironing pile.

We're off to Scotland for a brief jaunt tomorrow (our first trip away from our new home), so haven't done much shopping.  W made a lovely dinner from some frozen hake fillets with mushrooms and tomatoes that needed to be eaten.

I'm not sure why, as I'm sleeping better, and the gluts are slowly improving, but I'm shattered this evening.  We need to make a fairly early start, so I'm off to bed soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.