Theleens

By Theleens

Through the Lens

After such an absence, I wanted to try out my Olloclip. The fish eye and wide angle do just fine, but I couldn't get over just how well the macro lens works. So, I did a little experiment.

I took one of those 2 inch plastic viewfinders street merchants used to give you on holiday, at UK seaside resorts. The ones whereby a photographer takes a picture and places the slide into a wee magnifying casing about 2 inches long. When you put your eye at one end of the casing and point the other of the casing up toward the light, you can see yourself, clear as day.

Well, I have had this little red plastic case since I was about nine years of age. I put the Olloclip on my iPhone and placed the lens on top of the casing's eye piece. Eh voila!

I'm pretty pleased, I have to say.

I'm also pleased that I got an email from the BBC's The Voice, saying they discovered my website and wondered if I would register to go on the show.

NOT the kind of mail you ever expect to receive ;-))).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.