twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

As is the norm on annual leave, I finally hit my peak holiday mode (bed at midnight, awake at 0930) the day before I'm due to go back to work....

I did however make it to town before midday and after tea and sausage sandwiches, She took the dug on the bus to Porty whilst I cycled down. 

When there, She went off for a Turkish bath and I hooked up with Baz and Logan and set about letting the dogs rampage up and down the near deserted beach.

Afterwards, She headed home, and I chummed Baz back to his before biking back into town for mangos (curry, ken) and a culinary masterclass in spicy foodstuff. (It was OK I suppose; even the lass and her pal ate it, minimal fuss)

Before the heavy hearted trudge* home on the bike ahead of the return to work in the morning.

*I use trudge becasue I don;t think there's a cycling equivalent that quite conveys the same vibe

24 Hr Porty People - L.Y.D. Edition

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.