One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Face Off

Liverpool
What can I say? Now that I have a camera that can do colour, I thought that I’d attempt to shoot Liverpool in all its colourful glory. This is a declaration of love for the place. Liverpool is its people. Full of colour, of chat, of humour, of self-derision and warmth. This short break reignited the flame that was born when I lived there for the 1991-1992 academic year. The place has changed, and not at all. There is still the same mix of the former glory and present day glorious. The run down and the reinvented. The red brick and the Reds. The accent, oh the accent. And the humour. Did I mention the humour? 

Liverpool, it was great to back. Even with a sometimes moody, would-be roadman teenager in tow. In his own words, it was G, like. It doesn’t get much better than that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.