biddy

By biddy

My little row of ceramic houses…….

………planted with miniature succulents.
I put all the towels, dishcloths and handkerchiefs in on a hot wash this morning, as it was fine and sunny.
It was warm when I hung them all out on the line,
Stephen is umpiring a cricket match for under 16’s at the local Bishop Vesey Grammar School today. It’s a Warwickshire County Cricket development centre series, for up and coming youngsters.
It was our Matt’s old school and within walking distance from here.
I had an early bite to eat at lunchtime, as it was the Pilates class at 1.30pm.
By the time we’d finished and had our usual coffee and chat the skies were threatening rain.
I was wondering about my blip photo when I decided to take one of my little ceramic terrace of houses, which had been a gift from a friend who’d had an overnight stay with us, en route South.
The succulents which they originally contained kept multiplying so I took them out and put them into two larger plant pots. They sit on the kitchen windowsill. Then on a trip to Pacific Nurseries, I bought these miniature ones. (I hope they are slow growing!)
As I took the photo, having temporarily taken them outside and put them on the little table, it was trying to rain, albeit feebly for once!
I’m going to start making my tea, as these cricket matches can last a fair while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.