Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Derwentwater

I had a busy morning. A local firm needed another couple of headshots for their website so I explained that I no longer had the studio but I had kept some of my studio equipment and could come to them. I went to one of their premises I was unfamiliar with but The Man helped me set up our gear in their reception area. It was quite a challenge but we made it work nicely.

In the afternoon we went through to Keswick. We had a couple of hours to have a wander down the lakeside before we had a mini blipmeet with Technophobe, LooseCanon, SueMiddleton (and hubby, D) in the Royal Oak. The meal was wonderful, as was the company and the hotel's ambiance made us feel miles away from noisy Keswick in the summer.

I chose to blip the iconic view everyone sees on Keswick postcards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.