ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Apple search

Yes, I know. I'm a long way behind. I have been in London, busy and travelling, and for several days I've just not had the time, energy, inclination or sometimes appropriate wifi signal in order to blip.

On Sunday I travelled down to London, in preparation for a conference on Monday and Tuesday. This gave me an opportunity to see L and his wife (and indeed to stay with them for a couple of nights). The train to London was fine, but it proved to be slightly trickier than expected to get down to Peckham Rye. Anyway, L met me at the station, we dropped my bag off, and then all headed in a cab to Camberwell for a pretty heavy Sunday roast at the Camberwell Arms.

Later on, we sat out in their garden and played Trivial Pursuit. I've not played a board game in a very long time....

In between, L got up on the roof of their shed and did a shake down of the apples. I intended to bring some back to Tain....I forgot in the end. Boo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.