ArcLight+

By ArcLight

On the Thames

I spent the day at a networking conference (the same one that took me to Brazil pretty much exactly a year ago). It was interesting, and fun to see the various people again. The evening's entertainment came courtesy of the House of Lords, where we were invited to a formal dinner with views of the Thames.

Before that, I killed a bit of time between conference and evening event by going to Choral Evensong at Westminster Abbey and then sitting quietly in a park recharging my metaphorical batteries. I was most impressed, once we got inside, with the House of Lords bling and tat that was on sale, but unsurprisingly I restrained myself from buying anything.

As I wasn't staying at the hotel in the centre of London, but with L and his wife, I headed off reasonably early and got a taxi back to Peckham Rye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.